"Dancing With the Stars" Season 28 Cast Revealed on "Good Morning America"

August 21, 2019

Getty Images North America



The cast of Dancing With the Stars' 28th season was revealed on Wednesday's episode of Good Morning America. The 13 competitors this time around include former NBA star (and ex-Mr. Khloe Kardashian) Lamar Odom, Dawson's Creek star James Van Der Beek, The Office's Kate Flannery, ex-Baltimore Ravens star Ray Lewis, country singer Lauren Alaina, former White House staffer Sean Spicer, Fifth Harmony's Ally Brooke, The Supremes' Mary Wilson, and Kenan and Kel's Kel Mitchell. They join such previously announced (or strongly rumored-to-be) contestants as Queer Eye star Karamo Brown, Bachelorette star Hannah Brown and supermodel Christie Brinkley. The 28th season of Dancing With the Stars premieres on ABC on September 16 at 8 p.m. ET. Here's the entire list of contestants; pro-dancer matchups will be revealed later on:

  • Hannah Brown
  • Lamar Odom
  • Karamo Brown
  • James Van Der Beek
  • Christie Brinkley
  • Lauren Alaina
  • Ally Brooke
  • Ray Lewis
  • Kate Flannery
  • Kel Mitchell
  • Sean Spicer
  • Mary Wilson