18 Confirmed Cases of COVID-19 in Monroe County

March 18, 2020

iStock / Getty Images Plus


The Monroe County Department of Health passed along the latest COVID-19 numbers in their morning update. There are now 18 confirmed cases (four new), 5 of those patients are hospitalized, and an additional 142 are under mandatory quarantine after possibly coming in contact with an infected person. Genesee, Ontario, and Wyoming Counties all still have one confirmed case each.